All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet

Screen Shot 2017 11 16 at 12.37.34


logo appgTibet Society serves as the secretariat for the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Tibet.

The purpose of the APPG for Tibet is to put pressure on Her Majesty’s Government to encourage negotiations between the Chinese government and the Dalai Lama and the Tibetan government in exile, whilst recognising that Tibet is an occupied country which had independent links with Britain.


Tim Loughton MP (Conservative) – Co-Chair

Tim has been MP for East Worthing and Shoreham since 1997, during which time he’s taken on many roles, including as Shadow Spokesperson for Environment, Transport and the Regions, as Shadow Spokesperson for Health and as Shadow Minister for Children. He is currently a Member of the Home Affairs Committee.

For more information about Tim, please visit Tim’s website or follow Tim on Twitter.

Chris Law MP (SNP) – Co-Chair

Chris was elected as MP for Dundee West in 2015. He is the Shadow SNP Spokesperson for International Development and is a member of numerous committees, including the International Development Committee, the International Development Sub-Committee on the Work of the Independent Commission for Aid Impact and the Committees on Arms Export Controls.

For more information about Chris, please visit Chris’ website or follow Chris on Twitter.

Full list of APPG for Tibet members.

Contact us

If you would like more information on the APPGT please do not hesitate to contact us. Email or phone 020 7923 0021.